NMC Development Framework

NMC Development Framework

NMC Teacher Status is gained through meeting the requirements of the NMC developmental framework (teacher standard) by demonstrating achievement of the NMC (2008) standards to support learning and assessment in practice.

This involves demonstration of, and reflection on, the requirements in eight categories:

  • Establishing effective working relationships
  • Facilitation of learning
  • Assessment and accountability
  • Evaluation of learning
  • Create an environment for learning
  • Context of practice
  • Evidence-based practice

More information about the Nursing and Midwifery CouncilĀ 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *